Finance & Administration

  • Home /
  • Finance & Administration

    Niger River Basin Development Authority was one of the 10 River Basin Development Authorities established by the Federal Government under Decree No. 25 of 15th June, 1976. In 1984, River Basin Development Authorities were restructured into 18 Authorities along the 19 states structure of the Federation except Lagos State which shares the same River Basin with Ogun state. Decree No. 35 of 1st October, 1986 returned the number of River Basin Authorities to 11, changing headquarters of Niger River Basin Development Authority from Ilorin, Kwara state to Minna, Niger State. In 1994, Niger River Basin Development Authority was split into Upper and Lower River Basin Authorities with headquarters in Minna and Ilorin respectively. Since coming into being of Niger River Basin Development Authority, Finance and Administration Department has been in place performing its core function of managing finances, human resources and general administration.

About Us

Water resources provide the life support of natural systems, societies and their economies and habitats for many animals.

Latest Posts

Useful Links

Our Contacts

Headquarters (Tudun Fulani),
KM 5 Minna -Zungeru Road, P.M.B. 68, Minna, Niger State, Nigeria

(+234) 803 465 2333